fbpx

Masterclass: How to Be Heard in Times of Chaos

WHEN: 14 July, 2020 at 8am AEST – Sydney, Australia
(6pm EST/3pm PST/11pm BST on 13 July)
WHERE: Online

Leaders come to expect that uncertainty and change is inevitable but few of us could have predicted the intense emotional reactions arising out of the challenges of 2020.

With emotions so high, decision-making, collaboration and having the conversations that matter can become problematic.

As leaders we need to manage our own emotions, challenge our assumptions and develop exquisite communication skills to be good examples to others.

In this interactive skills-based webinar training, renowned vegan psychologist and communications trainer Clare Mann will explore what it takes to communicate powerfully during times of crisis and hone our leadership skills to create positive outcomes.

In this 60-minute training, you will:

• Examine your own conscious and unconscious assumptions.
• Understand how our beliefs impact and limit good communication.
• Acquire seven powerful linguistic tools that underpin genuine dialogue.
• Learn to get out of your comfort zone and say what needs to be said.
• Discover how true leadership doesn’t always mean being liked.

ABOUT CLARE MANN

Clare Mann has practised as a psychologist and organisational consultant for over 20 years.

Her focus is on helping people to become conscious leaders of their own lives, and she firmly believes that the quality of our relationships and life is directly related to the quality of our communication.

Clare, who is the founder of Communicate31, has extensive international experience in the areas of communication, leadership, executive coaching, organisational development and work/life integration. She has been awarded fellowships to both the Australian Human Resources Institute and the British Psychological Society for her contribution to those professions.

Clare is the author of numerous books and training programs, including Communicate – How to Say What Needs to be Said, When it Needs to be Said and How it Needs to be Said, and Human Resource Development: Strategy and Tactics, which is prescribed reading for the professional training of HR professionals in the UK.

Beyond her work which clearly sits inside an ethical leadership model, Clare is an ethical vegan and a staunch defender of animal rights. She has studied the psychology of ethical veganism for over a decade, and is an active support within the community.

Clare is the author of Vystopia: The Anguish of Being Vegan in a Non-Vegan World and The Myths of Choice: Why People Won’t Change and What You Can Do About It.

THIS TRAINING FOR PREMIUM MEMBERS IS NOW OVER. YOU CAN WATCH THE REPLAY IN THE MEMBERSHIP AREA.

Not a member yet? JOIN HERE.

 

 

 

Let's Keep in Touch!

Get updates, inspiration, exclusive offers & more for kick-ass female vegan leaders!


Our Partners